SFMS
Search


Home

SFMS
Path: Home>Products>Piezoelectric Accelerometers


AMETEK’s piezoelectric accelerometers are designed to meet the operational and reliability requirements of aerospace applications. With over fifty years of experience, AMETEK offers piezoelectric accelerometers in all three modes of operation: compression, shear, and bender. AMETEK also designs accelerometers for a wide range of temperatures, environments, frequency responses, sensitivities, and configurations. Piezoelectric Accelerometers 

020064 Piezoelectric Accelerometers

AMETEK’s piezoelectric accelerometers meet the following performance requirements: high accuracy, high sensitivity, wide-band frequency response, ultra-low cross-axis sensitivity, isolation from mounting forces and temperature gradients and fully-welded construction for isolation from extreme pressures and environments. AMETEK has design experience with low noise softline cables, hardline cables for high temperature operations, cable braiding, special connectors, uni-axial, bi-axial, and tri-axial sensors, integral electronics, and special mounting configurations.

Performance, established ‘in-field’ reliability, and experience makes AMETEK’s piezoelectric accelerometers the optimum choice. AMETEK will custom design and manufacture piezoelectric accelerometers to cost-effectively meet customer-specific requirements.

Typical Applications 

  • aircraft engines
  • helicopters
  • centrifugal pumps
  • compressors
  • gas generators
  • launch vehicles
  • missiles
  • marine vehicles

Regional Sales Manager

US East / Canada East
Alex Pope
alex.pope@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-821-4393
US West / Canada West
Tim Murphy
tim.murphy@ametek.com
Tel: +1-949-388-3648
Europe / Middle East / Africa / India
Sara Bustillo
sara.bustillo@ametek.com
Tel: +33 6 07768196

Latam / Asia Pacific
Joe Winnay
joe.winnay@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-764-1493

Aftermarket Sales Manager
Mark Samways 
mark.samways@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-430-7129
Global Distribution & Military Sales Manager
Paul West
paul.west@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-729-7154
About Us - Data Sheets - News & Events - Contact Us - Service Center
©Copyright 2012 AMETEK, Inc. All Rights Reserved
privacy policy - trademarks - sitemap